« Facilities Technology Briefs Home / Power & Communication

Automatic Transfer Switches - Cummins Power Generation - Facility Management Product Release

Cummins Power Generation
website | Company information

The company’s automatic transfer switches have been certified to comply with Class C, D, E and F (previously Zone 3 and 4) seismic provisions of the International Building Code (IBC) 2000, 2003 and 2006, as well as the NFPA 5000 code published by the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA). The certificate of compliance qualifies the automatic transfer switches for use in emergency power systems wherever seismically rated equipment should be considered, up to and including Classes C, D, E and F.


Content Category: Power & Communication



posted: 3/21/2007