You Might Like
On FacilitiesNet

« Back to Facilities Management News Home

« Maintenance & Operations

ISSA Announces 2016 Award Winners

ISSA will present the following awards to these achievers in the professional cleaning industry during ISSA/INTERCLEAN® North America 2016, which takes place October 25-28 in Chicago, IL, US. 

Jack D. Ramaley Industry Distinguished Service Award

The Jack D. Ramaley Industry Distinguished Service Award may be conferred by the board to those individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the cleaning and maintenance industry through their innovation, professionalism, leadership, elevation of industry standards, promotion of the Association’s growth and development, unselfish dedication without personal gain, and emulation of the ISSA Code of Ethics. This year’s award recipient is John P. Garfinkel, ISSA vice president of corporate development and former ISSA executive director. The award will be presented at the ISSA General Meeting, Friday, October 28, at 8:00 a.m.,

Manufacturer Representatives’ Distinguished Service Award

The Manufacturer Representatives’ Distinguished Service Award recognizes a person within the industry who has had a positive impact on the industry and the association and who has been supportive of manufacturer representatives. This award is presented on behalf of all independent manufacturer representatives. This year’s award recipient is John Miller, executive vice president of sales and marketing for Americo Manufacturing Co. The award will be presented during the Manufacturer Representatives Reception, Thursday, October 27, 5:30 p.m.-6:45 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Young Executive Society (YES) Industry Special Achievement Award

The YES Industry Special Achievement Award honors an individual or company from our industry who has made substantial contributions to the advancement of the cleaning industry and ISSA and who has demonstrated strong support of YES. This year’s award recipient is Jon Scoles, president of Scoles Floorshine Industries. The award will be presented at the Yes Reception, Thursday, October 27, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

YES Rising Star Award 

The YES Rising Star Award recognizes emerging leaders who are helping to change the way the world views cleaning by making positive and innovative contributions to their organizations and the overall cleaning industry. The winners of this inaugural award are:

  • Kory Deering, KSS Enterprises

  • Stacey Wong, Servicon Systems

  • Arturo Garcia III, American Maintenance & Supplies.

For more information, visitwww.issa.com/show.




Contact FacilitiesNet Editorial Staff »   posted on: 9/13/2016

More From 9/13/2016 on FacilitiesNet