Insider Reports

QUICK Sign-up

New Content Updates
Educational Webcast Alerts
Building Products/Technology Notices
Access Exclusive Member Content

All fields are required.

Facility Maintenance Decisions
FMD Achievement Awards PAGE Maintenance and Engineering Stars: 2016 FMDAA Recipients Sustainability: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, Jupiter, Fla. Sustainability: Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, Tenn. Renovations and Retrofits: University of La Verne, La Verne, Calif. Renovations and Retrofits: Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Financial Management: Westerville (Ohio) School District Financial Management: Kettering (Ohio) School District Personnel Management: Orange County, Orlando, Fla. Personnel Management: Johnson and Wales University, Providence, R.I.

Maintenance and Engineering Stars: 2016 FMDAA Recipients

Maintenance and Engineering Stars: 2016 FMDAA Recipients

By Dave Lubach, Associate Editor Maintenance & Operations   Article Use Policy

From sustainability demands and renovation deadlines to staffing issues and financial challenges, there seems to be no end to the roadblocks and hurdles facing maintenance and engineering departments. Overcoming these challenges — and ensuring institutional and commercial facilities remain safe, operational, and energy efficient in the mean time — requires that managers and their staffs be creative, resourceful and persistent.

The Facility Maintenance Decisions Achievement Awards recognizes departments that have achieved those goals and delivered noteworthy projects and programs for their organizations.

In their seventh year, the Facility Maintenance Decisions Achievement Awards recognize the central role maintenance and engineering departments play in the cost-effective, energy-efficient operation of the nation’s institutional and commercial facilities. A combination of online voting, a panel of judges, and the magazine’s editors determines the recipients. To view all of the 2016 entries and past recipients, visit Watch the site for information on entering the 2017 awards program.

posted on 10/21/2016