Facility Manager Cost Saving/Best Practice Quick Reads    RSS Feed

AIA names winners of national healthcare design awards

The  Institute of Architects Academy of Architecture for Health (AAH) has selected the recipients of the AIA National Healthcare Design Awards program. The AIA Healthcare Awards program recognizes the best of health care building design and health care design-oriented research. 

Recipients were selected in four categories: category A: built, less than $25 million in construction cost;
 category B: built, more than $25 million in construction cost; category C: unbuilt, must be commissioned for compensation by a client with the authority and intention to build;
and category D: innovations in planning and design research, built and unbuilt.

Category A winners; Cleveland Clinic, Brunswick Family Health Center Emergency Department; Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center Pediatric Emergency Department; New York Hospital Queens Astoria Primary Care Clinic; Vitenas Cosmetic Surgery and Mirror Mirror Beauty Boutique

Category B winner: Bridgepoint Active Healthcare

Category C

 winners: Fifth XiangYa Hospital, Robley Rex VA Replacement Medical Center and VBO Office Building

Category D winner: Studio Dental Mobile Unit

For more healthcare facility news, visit HealthcareFacilitiesToday.com


Read next on FacilitiesNet